Try It on

Explore the range of IT Cosmetics shades, updated in real time

For illustrative purposes only. Please click here for full T&Cs. Remember, if you share your picture via a social media platform, it will be governed by their T&Cs and privacy policy.

Your Skin But Better CC+ Oil-Free Matte SPF 40

IT's your #1 CC+ Cream in the US* - now matte!

Anti-Aging, Hydrating, Full Coverage Cream + SPF 40

Learn more about CC Cream

Your Skin But Better CC+ Oil-Free Matte SPF 40

IT's your #1 CC+ Cream in the US* - now matte!

Anti-Aging, Hydrating, Full Coverage Cream + SPF 40

Learn more about CC Cream

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Why You'll Love IT

CC+ Cream Oil-free Matte with SPF 40 delivers full-coverage, anti-ageing skincare and SPF 40 - all with a natural-looking matte finish that lasts! This multitasking, complexion-perfecting foundation instantly reduces the appearance of skin imperfections including redness, and reduces the appearance of pores without creasing or cracking, helping to reduce shine and control oil. It's also infused with charcoal to detoxify, colloidal clay and tea tree extract, plus hydrolysed collagen, peptides, niacin, hyaluronic acid, antioxidants and vitamins. You'll see powerful results instantly, and more dramatic results over time!

*#1 prestige CC cream in the US based on - The NPD Group, US Prestige Beauty Total Measured Market, Makeup & Skincare, Dollar & Unit sales, 12 months ending December 2019

Updated formula available from 01/02/2020.
Any reviews before this date will refer to original formula, any reviews after this date may refer to original or updated formula.

Key Benefits
  • Your full-coverage matte foundation, it's hydrating, anti-ageing, and with SPF 40 - in one step!
  • Delivers flawless looking coverage with a matte-looking finish - won't crease or crack
  • Helps to reduce shine and control oil
  • Works to improve the look of skin concerns include redness and dark circles

 

Ingredients

Key Ingredients:

  • Collagen: Skin-firming protein that supports elasticity for a youthfully smooth appearance.
  • Peptides: Help reduce the appearance of wrinkles for the look of smoother, firmer skin.
  • Charcoal: A natural skin detoxifier that absorbs excess oils and impurities and helps minimize the look of pores.

Active Ingredients

  • TITANIUM DIOXIDE 7.4%
  • ZINC OXIDE 6.3%

Inactive Ingredients
WATER, DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, BUTYLOCTYL SALICYLATE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, SNAIL SECRETION FILTRATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, STEARIC ACID, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE, HEXYL LAURATE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, TRIETHYL CITRATE, ETHYL HEXANEDIOL, SODIUM BENZOATE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, DISODIUM EDTA, CANADIAN COLLOIDAL CLAY, MOROCCAN LAVA CLAY, AVENA SATIVA (OAT) KERNEL EXTRACT, GLYCERIN, NIACINAMIDE, CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT, SULFUR, CHOLESTEROL, ANTHEMIS NOBILIS FLOWER WATER, PERFLUOROHEXANE, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) FRUIT EXTRACT, MALTODEXTRIN, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, SALIX ALBA (WILLOW) BARK EXTRACT, MAGNOLIA KOBUS BARK EXTRACT, CHRYSANTHEMUM INDICUM FLOWER EXTRACT, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) SPROUT EXTRACT, PERFLUORODECALIN, SILK EXTRACT, HYDROLYZED SILK, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, PERFLUOROMETHYLCYCLOPENTANE, CITRIC ACID, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, ARTEMISIA PRINCEPS LEAF EXTRACT, CINNAMOMUM CASSIA BARK EXTRACT, PUERARIA LOBATA ROOT EXTRACT, DIOSPYROS KAKI LEAF EXTRACT, MORUS ALBA FRUIT EXTRACT, STEARETH-20, MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) FLOWER/LEAF/STEM EXTRACT, PUNICA GRANATUM FRUIT JUICE, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, CHARCOAL POWDER, LACTOBACILLUS/HONEYSUCKLE FLOWER/LICORICE ROOT/MORUS ALBA ROOT/PUERARIA LOBATA ROOT/SCHISANDRA CHINENSIS FRUIT/SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT/SOPHORA JAPONICA FLOWER EXTRACT FERMENT FILTRATE, CHLORHEXIDINE DIGLUCONATE, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE, PALMITOYL TRIPEPTIDE-1, HYDROLYZED HYALURONIC ACID, CHRYSIN, PALMITOYL TETRAPEPTIDE-7; MAY CONTAIN: IRON OXIDES, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

How to Apply & Beauty Tips

How to Apply

How to Apply

How do I use it:
Apply 1-2 pumps of CC+ Cream Oil-free Matte SPF 40 to clean skin using your Heavenly Luxe Complexion Perfection Brush #7 for effortless buffing and blending. CC+ Cream Oil-free Matte can be used as your moisturiser, concealer, full-coverage foundation, based on your coverage needs. For best results apply a smooth, even layer to your face, neck and décoletté for complexion perfection!

Beauty Tips

Focus on parts of your face that may need most coverage first, such as under your eyes, around your nose and mouth, chin and centre of forehead - all of which typically require colour correction for uneven skin tone.

Customer Reviews

Your Skin But Better CC+ Oil-Free Matte SPF 40 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1355.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this CC cream! Gives full coverage and lasts all day. It’s not heavy and feels great on my skin.
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely make up. It cc + cream oil - free Matt with SPF 40 is a complete coverage make up. It lasts as long as you want it to and gives your face a lovely glow.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best CC ever! Does a amazing job of covering imperfections and last all day!
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation Evvvvvva!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am 63yrs old and take very good care of my skin. I tend to be very picky about my foundation. IT CC+ Oil Free Matte foundation is the best!! You also can't beat the price!!
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Matte CC cream Super pasty. Colors are off and don’t really correspond well with the non-matter versions
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and long-lasting coverage Love the finish this provides and it lasts all day.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good zinc spf and coverage I love this one step for spf and foundation coverage. Has physical sunscreen, better than chemical. However, three issues need to be resolved by IT. Lack of shades for darker skin tones, I'm between tan and rich. And product transfers to clothes. And not being able to use on eye lids since it creases.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the coverage Love the texture and coverage of this product. I tried the regular CC+ cream and liked it as well but felt like it left my face looking a little greasy. I will be purchasing again.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but could be matter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this and the original but I don’t feel it keeps my face much more matte, wish they had a pore filling primer
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing The coverage is not as good as the regular CC Cream and it left my skin looking crepe like and more lined.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-Staying Coverage Excellent coverage. I am really happy with the matte finish as well.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best CC cream Awesome coverage. Can be light, medium and full snd keeps my skin looking great
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CC+Cream Oil-free Matte with SPF 40 First one I have used that was a perfect shade, Fair Light. I love it, stays on great.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oil Free CC Cream, it’s okay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love your products for foundations. It the only line of foundation I have used for about 8 years now. I like my new foundation, but I don’t love it. I wish it had better coverage like others I’ve used.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cover up ever! Love this cover up. Only type i get. Stays on all day! Love iT!
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best everyday go-to I have been wearing this every single day for almost three years. It looks fabulous, really evens out my skin, and has the added bonus of being SPF 50. I have two shades, one for summer when my skin is darker and one for winter when I am paler. Between seasons, I mix the two to suit. My only gripe is that it does tend to settle in the lines around my eyes, and around my nose. I would appreciate any advice regarding how to stop this if anyone out there has any tips
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite! I LOVE it! Great coverage & a really soft, natural finish. It’s great for my combination skin, it doesn’t feel thick or heavy at all. I’ve always really liked the original foundation but I LOVE this matte finish!!!
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will love your completion again! Love this! Doesn't take much product and it gives you a very smooth look
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try It...you'll love it. Great foundation, especially for aging skin. I've been using this Matte finish for a few years and always get compliments on my skin.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good for combination skin Makes my skin even More Oily. I have combination skin.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Amazing coverage, this goes on really smoothly and doesn’t highlight pores or fine lines. I find that it stays on really well too and doesn’t melt off. I can’t say it’s super matte, it’s more natural in my opinion but I think it looks great.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great matte coverage I really love the coverage this product has while also feeling lightweight on my skin. It’s the best foundation I have ever used. My only complaint is that it doesn’t camouflage the texture of my skin as well as I hoped, but I haven’t tried it with their primer yet.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cc I never use foundation ever. this cc creme is very covering and is perfect. my perfect tone
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CC+Oil-Free Matte Cream I had been using CC+Color Correcting Cream (SPF50) and decided to try the CC+Oil-Free Matte (SPF40) and am glad I did! Using with ByeBye Pores pressed powder and no more oily shine. Will get more Matte next time.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, lightweight - replacing my foundation! I'm very pale (ginger and cool toned) and only one other product has fit my skin or been close, this was my previous foundation which was fairly heavy and felt a bit odd on. With this CC cream its light, lovely on and feels soft and even on the face. I love it! Well worth the price tag.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not happy It doesn't cover as well as the original CC cream and I feel that it does not last on my face as long either even with primer. Not sure if something changed in the formula since it first came out because I really loved it then, not so much this time.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, difficult to judge shade online. I had to give this to my mother. I should've went one shade darker. Thankfully, its perfect for my mom who uses it almost everyday. She states it feels light and blends well. She looks nice and natural.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oily formula I liked the formula for the regular CC better… this one is still pretty oily. Still makes my face shiny :(. Pretty disappointed.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst high-end foundation I've ever used! I Was Recommend To Try This By A Work Colleague Only I Think She Has The Original Version And Not The Matte One. I Went Instore To Get Shade Matched, I Told The Lady That I Have Combination Skin So An Oily T-zone But Dry Patches On My Cheeks And Around My Nose. I Was Recommendedthe The Matte CC Cream In The Shade Light Medium And The Setting Powder To Go With It. I Have Tried Every Way To Make This Foundation Work For Me, It Is So Incredibly Drying On The Skin That It Has Actually Given Me Dry Patches That Never Existed Before Using This. The Shade Is Too Orange, It Goes Cakey And Just Sits On Top Of My Skin As Opposed To Blending In. The Consistency Is So Thick That It Makes Application Very Difficult And Almost Impossible To Blend In. It's Also Not Full Coverage As It Claims To Be As I Can Still See Blemishes On My Cheeks. I Now Have To Mix It With Moisturiser To Be Able To Wear It Rather Than Chuck It Away. Without A Doubt This Is The Worst High-end Foundation I Have Ever Used And Based On This Experience, I Won't Be Using Anymore It Cosmetics Products And I Won't Be Recommending Them To Anyone. I Was Also Given A Free Small Tube Of The Under-eye Concealor To Try Because I Purchased Two Products And It Was The Complete Wrong Shade, It Was Tan!! Don't Waste Your Money On These Products!
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great coverage and great SPF protection. Light feel.
Date published: 2021-08-13
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1353
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ITC_760, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 164ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product